Skip to main content

Community Events

Events

City Council - Committee of the Whole Meeting

Wednesday, April 24, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Butler County Development Board Meeting

Friday, April 26, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am

Community Coffee at David Place

Wednesday, May 1, 2024
9:30 am10:30 am
260 S 10th St,
David City, , NE 68632
US

Community coffee & treats!
1st Wed every month
at David Place in David City
260 S 10th St, David City, NE 68632

Kindergarten Round up -David City Public Elementary

Call to register 402-367-3779
The child MUST be 5 years old by July 31st 2024 to be registered

Pre-K David City Public Elementary Roundup

Friday, May 3, 2024
1:00 pm2:00 pm
David City Public Elementary
826 E Street
David City, NE 68632
US

Call school to register 402-367-3779
Child must be 3 before July 31st 2024

Chamber Board of Directors Meeting

Tuesday, May 7, 2024
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Butler County Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Board of Directors meetings are closed to the public unless otherwise invited. Chamber Members are welcome but notification of attendance is preferred.

City Council Meeting

Wednesday, May 8, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Community Potato Bake Meal

Thursday, May 9, 2024
11:15 am12:45 pm
592 D. Street
David City, NE 68632
US

2nd Thursday of every month $6
Many toppings, salads and desserts to choose from!
Butler County Senior Center Fundraising Opportunity for the Senior Services Program
All ages Welcome - Open to the Public

City Council - Committee of the Whole Meeting

Wednesday, May 22, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Babysitting Class

Wednesday, May 29, 20249:00 amThursday, May 30, 20243:30 pm
Extension Office Butler County
David City, NE 68632
US

Please RSVP at Extension Office in the Butler Co Courthouse by 5/25

Butler County Development Board Meeting

Friday, May 31, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am

Chamber Board of Directors Meeting

Tuesday, June 4, 2024
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Butler County Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Board of Directors meetings are closed to the public unless otherwise invited. Chamber Members are welcome but notification of attendance is preferred.

Community Coffee at David Place

Wednesday, June 5, 2024
9:30 am10:30 am
260 S 10th St,
David City, , NE 68632
US

Community coffee & treats!
1st Wed every month
at David Place in David City
260 S 10th St, David City, NE 68632

City Council Meeting

Wednesday, June 12, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Community Potato Bake Meal

Thursday, June 13, 2024
11:15 am12:45 pm
592 D. Street
David City, NE 68632
US

2nd Thursday of every month $6
Many toppings, salads and desserts to choose from!
Butler County Senior Center Fundraising Opportunity for the Senior Services Program
All ages Welcome - Open to the Public

City Council - Committee of the Whole Meeting

Wednesday, June 26, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Butler County Development Board Meeting

Friday, June 28, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am

Chamber Board of Directors Meeting

Tuesday, July 2, 2024
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Butler County Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Board of Directors meetings are closed to the public unless otherwise invited. Chamber Members are welcome but notification of attendance is preferred.

Community Coffee at David Place

Wednesday, July 3, 2024
9:30 am10:30 am
260 S 10th St,
David City, , NE 68632
US

Community coffee & treats!
1st Wed every month
at David Place in David City
260 S 10th St, David City, NE 68632

City Council Meeting

Wednesday, July 10, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Community Potato Bake Meal

Thursday, July 11, 2024
11:15 am12:45 pm
592 D. Street
David City, NE 68632
US

2nd Thursday of every month $6
Many toppings, salads and desserts to choose from!
Butler County Senior Center Fundraising Opportunity for the Senior Services Program
All ages Welcome - Open to the Public

City Council - Committee of the Whole Meeting

Wednesday, July 24, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Butler County Development Board Meeting

Friday, July 26, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am

Chamber Board of Directors Meeting

Tuesday, August 6, 2024
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Butler County Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Board of Directors meetings are closed to the public unless otherwise invited. Chamber Members are welcome but notification of attendance is preferred.

Community Coffee at David Place

Wednesday, August 7, 2024
9:30 am10:30 am
260 S 10th St,
David City, , NE 68632
US

Community coffee & treats!
1st Wed every month
at David Place in David City
260 S 10th St, David City, NE 68632

Community Potato Bake Meal

Thursday, August 8, 2024
11:15 am12:45 pm
592 D. Street
David City, NE 68632
US

2nd Thursday of every month $6
Many toppings, salads and desserts to choose from!
Butler County Senior Center Fundraising Opportunity for the Senior Services Program
All ages Welcome - Open to the Public

City Council Meeting

Wednesday, August 14, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

City Council - Committee of the Whole Meeting

Wednesday, August 28, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Butler County Development Board Meeting

Friday, August 30, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am

Chamber Board of Directors Meeting

Tuesday, September 3, 2024
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Butler County Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Board of Directors meetings are closed to the public unless otherwise invited. Chamber Members are welcome but notification of attendance is preferred.

Community Coffee at David Place

Wednesday, September 4, 2024
9:30 am10:30 am
260 S 10th St,
David City, , NE 68632
US

Community coffee & treats!
1st Wed every month
at David Place in David City
260 S 10th St, David City, NE 68632

City Council Meeting

Wednesday, September 11, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Community Potato Bake Meal

Thursday, September 12, 2024
11:15 am12:45 pm
592 D. Street
David City, NE 68632
US

2nd Thursday of every month $6
Many toppings, salads and desserts to choose from!
Butler County Senior Center Fundraising Opportunity for the Senior Services Program
All ages Welcome - Open to the Public

City Council - Committee of the Whole Meeting

Wednesday, September 25, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Butler County Development Board Meeting

Friday, September 27, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am

Chamber Board of Directors Meeting

Tuesday, October 1, 2024
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Butler County Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Board of Directors meetings are closed to the public unless otherwise invited. Chamber Members are welcome but notification of attendance is preferred.

Community Coffee at David Place

Wednesday, October 2, 2024
9:30 am10:30 am
260 S 10th St,
David City, , NE 68632
US

Community coffee & treats!
1st Wed every month
at David Place in David City
260 S 10th St, David City, NE 68632

City Council Meeting

Wednesday, October 9, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Community Potato Bake Meal

Thursday, October 10, 2024
11:15 am12:45 pm
592 D. Street
David City, NE 68632
US

2nd Thursday of every month $6
Many toppings, salads and desserts to choose from!
Butler County Senior Center Fundraising Opportunity for the Senior Services Program
All ages Welcome - Open to the Public

City Council - Committee of the Whole Meeting

Wednesday, October 23, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Butler County Development Board Meeting

Friday, October 25, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am

Chamber Board of Directors Meeting

Tuesday, November 5, 2024
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Butler County Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Board of Directors meetings are closed to the public unless otherwise invited. Chamber Members are welcome but notification of attendance is preferred.

Community Coffee at David Place

Wednesday, November 6, 2024
9:30 am10:30 am
260 S 10th St,
David City, , NE 68632
US

Community coffee & treats!
1st Wed every month
at David Place in David City
260 S 10th St, David City, NE 68632

City Council Meeting

Wednesday, November 13, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Community Potato Bake Meal

Thursday, November 14, 2024
11:15 am12:45 pm
592 D. Street
David City, NE 68632
US

2nd Thursday of every month $6
Many toppings, salads and desserts to choose from!
Butler County Senior Center Fundraising Opportunity for the Senior Services Program
All ages Welcome - Open to the Public

City Council - Committee of the Whole Meeting

Wednesday, November 27, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office

Butler County Development Board Meeting

Friday, November 29, 2024
8:00 am9:30 am

Chamber Board of Directors Meeting

Tuesday, December 3, 2024
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Butler County Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Board of Directors meetings are closed to the public unless otherwise invited. Chamber Members are welcome but notification of attendance is preferred.

Community Coffee at David Place

Wednesday, December 4, 2024
9:30 am10:30 am
260 S 10th St,
David City, , NE 68632
US

Community coffee & treats!
1st Wed every month
at David Place in David City
260 S 10th St, David City, NE 68632

City Council Meeting

Wednesday, December 11, 2024
7:00 pm8:00 pm
City Office
Close